INESS 2017: Conclusion

Dear Colleagues!

The 5th International Conference on advanced nanomaterials and energy storage systems (INESS-2017) aimed to develop the cooperation and integration into the international research community was carried out in 9 – 11 of August, 2017. More than 150 well-known scientists from France, Korea, Japan, Russia, the United Kingdom, the United States and Kazakhstan participated in the conference. They shared the latest developments in plenary reports and during the work of individual sections (45 oral presentations). Young scientists presented their results at the poster discussion (60 poster presentations). The main conference reports (23 articles) after the review were accepted for publication in the international journal Materials Today: Proceedings.

Sponsors and Exhibitors

Special thanks goes to all the conference sponsors and exhibitors, who supported our event and showcased the tools and equipment so critical to scientific research.

Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Yours sincerely,
Chairman of the Organizing Committee
Professor Zhumabay Bakenov,
School of Engineering,
Director of Center of Energy and Advanced Materials Science,
National Laboratory Astana, Nazarbayev University,
Institute of Batteries LLC,
53, KabanbayBatyr Ave., Astana 010000 Kazakhstan
Phone: +7 7172 70 65 30; Email: zbakenov(at)nu(dot)edu(dot)kz
Web-site: https://nu.edu.kzhttp://batterykazakhstan.com


Invited Spekears

Prof. Yang-Kook Sun

International Advisory Board, Journal of Power Sources. Head, BK 21+ program, Hanyang University (South Korea)

Prof. Kiyoshi Kanamura

Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry, Graduate school of Urban Environmental Science, Tokyo Metropolitan University. Group Leader, Interface-Controlled Battery Materials Group, Batteries and Fuel Cells Field, GREEN, National Institute for Materials Science (Japan)

Prof. Jean-Pierre Pereira-Ramos

Director, Electrochemistry and Spectroscopy of Materials, CNRS (France)

Prof. Nina V. Kosova

Professor of Institute of Solid State Chemistry and Mechanochemistry, Electrochemistry, Nanotechnology, Solid-state Chemistry (Russia).

Prof. Hirokazu Munakata

Professor, Department of Applied Chemistry, Graduate School of Urban Environmental Science, Tokyo Metropolitan University (Japan).

Prof. Robert Kostecki

Senior Scientist and Division Deputy, Science in the Environmental Energy Technologies Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (USA)

Prof. Sung-Soo Kim

Associate Professor of Graduate School of Energy Science and Technology, Chungnam National University (Korea)

Prof. Maksym Myronov

PhD, Nano-Silicon Group Leader, Principal Research Fellow, Principal Growth Scientist, Warwick University (United Kingdom)

Prof. Seung-Taek Myung

Editor, Journal of Power Sources. Professor, Faculty of Nanotechnology and Advanced Materials Engineering, Sejong University (South Korea)

Prof. Zulkhair Mansurov

Professor, Department of Chemical Physics and Material Sciences, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University. General Director, Institute of Combustion Problems (Kazakhstan)

Prof. Keith Stevenson

Associate Provost, Dean of Research, Professor, Director, Skoltech Center for Electrochemical Energy Storage (Russia)

Prof. Yongguang Zhang

Associate Professor, Research Institute for Energy Equipment Materials, Hebei University of Technology (China)



Institute of Batteries LLP

National Laboratory Astana

Nazarbayev University

“БиоХимПрибор” LLP


Hohsen corp

Interactive corporation